Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
TurboBooster® LX Highback Booster with Latch System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 276.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

TurboBooster® LX Highback Booster with Latch System

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
TurboBooster® LX Highback Booster with Latch System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 276.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$89.99
25% Off (Discount Applied In Cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats, Strollers, Travel Systems & Home. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid April 14, 2024 until 11:59pm ET April 27, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the US Only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$89.99
25% Off (Discount Applied In Cart)
*Up to 25% Off Select Car Seats, Strollers, Travel Systems & Home. Discount shown in cart. Offer valid April 14, 2024 until 11:59pm ET April 27, 2024 and only at www.gracobaby.com. Offer cannot be applied to telephone orders or redeemed for cash. Products shown on www.gracobaby.com but not sold through www.gracobaby.com are excluded from this offer. Graco reserves the right to limit quantities. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Offer valid in the US Only.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
Give your big kid a boost. Loaded with comfort features for kids, the Graco TurboBooster® Highback Booster Seat helps protect your growing child, from 40-100 lb.* This 2-in-1 seat converts from a highback to a backless booster as your big kid grows. Kids love cool perks like the hideaway cup holders and comfort features, especially the height-adjustable head support. Parents love that it helps protect their child by raising them up to the proper height for the seat belt. Open-loop belt guides help properly position the vehicle seat belt to allow for independent self-buckling. This seat is Graco ProtectPlus Engineered to help protect your child in frontal, rear & rollover crashes. *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • EPS, energy-absorbing foam for effective impact management
  • Cup holder keeps your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • Hideaway storage compartment to store your child’s favorite things
  • PLEASE READ Cup Holder Installation: Cup holder must be installed. Remove cup holder from compartment in bottom of base. Align tabs on side and bottom of cup holder with their slots in base and press cup holder into place. Do not remove cup holder once it is attached. Reference the manual for these instructions.
  • *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • Car seat features an integrated cup holder for your child's drink or snacks
  • Hide away storage compartment to store your child's favorite things
  • Hide away storage compartment to store your child's favorite things
Specifications
  • Color: Matrix
  • Model#: 1965983
  • Product Height: 25.4 in
  • Product Depth: 10.5 in
  • Product Weight: 10.76 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 10.76 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 10.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 25.4 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 9.8 lb
Recommended Use
Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
When forward-facing, children should use a car seat with a built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • Machine-washable seat cushion
  • Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap and cool water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEW I bought 2 of these yesterday for my 5 year old twins, and installed them into my car. I LOVE how sleek they are and that they do not take up as much space as the Graco 3-1. I would have rated it much higher except that I am not sure if it is missing the buckle behind the seat to properly secure it to the bench seat. I am going to do more research to find out. My husband and I are not fans of that feature missing.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat Sturdy, easy to fix and a well made car seat. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2023-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Headrest constantly drops Really wanted to love this seat. The high back doesn’t stay in place. Vibrations from the car or just my son getting in and out of the car causes the headrest to drop down. Ready to purchase a new seat and haven’t even had this a year.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied This high back booster seat is good quality and a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend buying this. After a month of use it is holding up great.
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Nice carseat for the price. My daughter likes the seat.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift: Ergonomically Friendly! Beautiful color and te texture. Perfect for toddlers and Big kids who still requires a booster seat. Built in amenities and extremely durable. I highly recommend Graco Baby Products.
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Bought this a month ago and as grandparents we are extremely happy with this product. Of course the best thing is the granddaughter is happy also. She will be able to grow into this seat for years to come.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back support/head rest don't lock into place I purchased this seat just over a year ago and I'm officially ready to replace it. The back support does not stay in any position other than the lowest. With child in seat and head rest at proper height, vibration of driving causes it to drop down. My child has actually made the comment of "I wish my seat would stay up."
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back and Headrest Not Great Every time my son lays back in this I hear a crack from the joining area to the base. I don’t know if it’s suppose to do this as it hasn’t attached yet. The headrest has slid down on its own a few times and I’ve read elsewhere this can be a problem. Padding isn’t great either but at least I got this seat cheap.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I got the product before the expected delivery date. I find the product is good in quality. It is best fit for the growing child.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it easy on yourself and your child Easy to assemble, light weight and for the price, I bought one for each of my cars.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Its perfect! It has the necessary size and its comfortable. My son love it
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay So far so good, but it makes me nervous. It doesn’t have a latch so I’m afraid she won’t be as secure in a wreck. The belt path is tight so she struggles to do it herself. I do like how easy and light it is, so I can just move it from one row to another in only a minute. But you definitely get what you pay for and I’m not as happy with this one as I’ve been with my past 2 Graco seats.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!! My son absolutely loves this highback booster. The hidden compartment is one of his favorite parts because he can hide his little toys in it from his little sister. LOL I love how you can latch the bottom into the seat to secure it more than just the seat belt across the child.
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very easy to assemble and install. My son loves that he can buckle/unbuckle himself now.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Anchors! This car seat would be absolutely perfect if it had anchors! How unsafe that without anchors the car seat can just fly around. I am very disappointed. I would have never bought 3 of them if I knew there were no anchors. Every booster or car seat has always had some sort of latch system. Id much rather have anchors/latch something to stabilizze the seat than a cup holder.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Family, Thank You Graco We are extremely happy with the design, quality and purposeful ergonomics with this new booster from Graco - we highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item and amazing price Easy to assemble and Comfortable. My 4y daughter loved it
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, But Not Great, Booster 1) Usability: Six year old has difficulty strapping herself in easily. (Was not a problem with child seat.) 2) Quality: Armrest cover comes off constantly. While this is not safety-related, it speaks to the poor design and manufacturing quality.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe & Lightweight Very safe and lightweight seat. Easy to travel with (especially when flying). Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the latch that the seat belt winds into doesn't always hold the belt (with squirmy toddler). Otherwise, it's a great purchase!
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy and Safety Meet my needs for safety, light weight, and easy to install
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good at first. Back consistently falls now. This carseat was great at first. Then the back started sliding down. Now we have a hard time keeping the back part up. We have 4 of these seats and the backs fall in all of them every single time the kids sit down. Upon looking at the latch, it is poorly designed. I do not recommend this seat.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & comfortable I bought this to replace another transitional booster seat from a reputable brand. On the other brand, when I swapped from using the 5-pt harness to the seatbelt, it frankly never fit my son properly. You also couldn’t use the the seat anchors after 40 lbs, so his seat was always loose feeling and belt was always twisted and in an awkward position. I am very happy with this purchase because all the problems I had with his other seat are solved. He’s learning to buckle himself in and this seat makes it pretty easy. I am a Graco fan now. Also moving to another car is quite easy thanks to the quick lock anchors. I’m in love with this seat. Wish I had gotten it earlier.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Booster seat in grandma car Quick to assemble. Looks nice. A little difficult getting the seat belt buckled but that is a problem in my vehicle.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat Love the extra feature of the latch system, makes the seat more secure and easier to buckle the seatbelt.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice seat We liked the seat but their are no anchors, WE want the seat anchored in
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Great price/deal, reliable brand name, looks great, easy set up, FREE SHIPPING
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Sturdy, high quality. The kids love the cup holders. The pads on the armrests are great because the arms can get hot in the summer without the pads on. Would buy again!
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service Delivered fast, no issues, works great, easy to install
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat , slim fit Pre buying for my youngest once he graduates to a HBB. We already have one and love this seat
Date published: 2022-03-23
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_93792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
TurboBooster® LX Highback Booster with Latch System
$89.99