Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
AFFIX™ Highback Booster Seat with Latch System is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 704.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

AFFIX™ Highback Booster Seat with Latch System

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
AFFIX™ Highback Booster Seat with Latch System is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 704.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$94.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$94.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Free standard shipping on orders of $75 or more! Details


Have you Joined Our Family yet?

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off

💬 Save 20%  by texting FAMILY to 47226 

(offers are for full price items only)


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Graco AFFIX® Highback Booster Seat with Latch System helps safely transport your big kid from 40 to 100 lb* and up to 57"" tall. It provides a secure connection to your vehicle seat with its one-hand front-adjust Latch system, making self-buckling easier for your independent child. While the purpose of the Latch** in the Affix Booster is to secure the booster to the vehicle seat while the booster is unoccupied and help facilitate independent buckling, you will secure your child in the booster seat with the vehicle lap/shoulder belt. The seat has an integrated cup holder and hideaway storage compartment to keep child's drinks and favorite things within arm's reach. This seat is Graco ProtectPlus Engineered to help protect your child in frontal, rear & rollover crashes. *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb **Since the Latch system only secures the booster seat to the vehicle in this application and is not used for installation, it may be used regardless of the weight of the child (up to the maximum weight recommendation of the seat).
  • Fully adjustable headrest keeps your growing child secure on all of your journeys together
  • Hideaway storage compartment to store your child’s favorite things
  • Cup holder keeps your child's drinks and snacks close at hand
  • PLEASE READ Cup Holder Installation: Cup holder must be installed. Remove cup holder from compartment in bottom of base. Align tabs on side and bottom of cup holder with their slots in base and press cup holder into place. Do not remove cup holder once it is attached. Reference the manual for these instructions
  • Engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
  • Rigorously crash tested to meet or exceed US safety standards
  • Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage
  • *To continue to meet industry standards, we have increased the weight minimum from 30 to 40 lb
  • Hide away storage compartment to store your child’s favorite things
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
Specifications
  • Color: Atomic
  • Model#: 1852665
  • Product Height: 26.75 in
  • Product Depth: 15.5 in
  • Product Weight: 10.76 lb
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 10.76 lb
  • Car Seat Depth: 15.5 in
  • Car Seat Height: 26.75 in
  • Car Seat Weight Without Base: 9.11 lb
Recommended Use
Highback Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old; Backless Booster: 40-100 lb, 43-57", at least 4 years old
STOP using this child restraint and throw it away 10 years after the date of manufacture
When forward-facing, children should use a car seat with a built-in harness system for as long as possible until they reach the maximum forward-facing weight or height for their car seat. At that point, children should ride in a belt-positioning booster seat. A booster is no longer needed once the vehicle seat belt fits properly, typically when they reach 4 feet 9 inches tall and are between ages 8-12. Be sure to check your local and state laws, as well as AAP and NHTSA recommendations, for car seat usage.*
*Graco Supports the American Academy of Pediatrics and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's Car Seat Guidelines. Visit our safety page for information on car seat usage recommendations.
Care & Maintenance
  • Machine-washable seat cushion
  • Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap and cool water

Replacement Parts Graco

We at Graco care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Graco product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Graco® product. In some Graco products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Graco product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

011305

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

M M D D Y Y

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 20160205

EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

Y Y Y Y M M D D

Model: 7777DEV

Manufactured in 130105

GRACO CHILDREN'S PRODUCTS INC. EXTON PA 1931 1-888-224-5649 Made in U.S.A.

D D M M Y Y
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Granddaughter loves it Very easy to install. Exactly as described. Lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seat design has minor flaw Base is too wide, makes it difficult for toddler to connect the seat/shoulder belt by them selves. The seat base covers the seat belt receiver buckle
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest shipping ever! Good quality seats and super fast shipping. Came 2 days after ordering!
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from StepUp Was very pleased with this purchase, seat is lightweight and easy to strap into the car.
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Easy to put together, easy to install. I absolutely love that it has the latch connectors to keep the seat in place, makes all the difference. My daughter loves her seat and says it's very comfortable!
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and maintain This seat is easy to install and use. Can be moved from car to car easily as well.
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss out Just like pictured, easy set up and easy to install.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our needs! I finally caved and transitioned my seven year old into a booster seat. This has been great for our family & a big space saver from the car seat. I chose this one in particular for the latch system. It’s important for me for the seat to be latched and it’s easier for my son to get in and buckle himself in by himself where I know he is secure. His favorite color is purple so that was the added bonus! Also, I know car seats are not easy to latch and I thought this seat was going to be a similar process when installing. Surprisingly not at all the case! This is so much easier to latch in and out verses the car seat. I’ve already moved in and out several times and it’s been easy! I went ahead and purchased another for grandma’s car! My son is happy & feels grown up. I’m happy! Thanks graco!
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco AFFIX Great started booster for my son to learn to use a shoulder belt. I love that it has LATCH to keep the seat in place.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Good booster seat. I like the secure latch that helps keep the seat in place when unoccupied. This latch is not necessary for installation, but helpful for the child when getting in and buckling up.
Date published: 2023-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a 52 pound 4 year old This is the perfect fit for a large 4 year old that is too big for a harness. The adjustable back aligns the car seatbelt in a comfortable position. Child also looks comfortable when resting her head
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a 5 point booster seat. I needed a 5 point harness and this was made to look like one.
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Booster Love it, easy to assemble & Install & removal. Love the latch system, keep it in place. Back support & head support when they fall asleep. Convenient cup holder & hidden cup holder. Compact to fit comfortably either side or middle seat. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Head rest is very flawed and won’t stay up I purchased 2 of these for my boys and the headrests on both will not stay up. When I adjust them to the correct height, they will either immediately slide back down or over time during the car ride they will slide down to shortest setting. Very unsafe. I’m past the return window and now will have to buy 2 more booster seats. Would not recommend this booster seat at all.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good seat Good sturdy seat. Looked until we found a booster with a latch system to feel secure.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat easy to install and fits perfectly We bought 2 so that our they easy to install in both vehicles and Layla loves being able to strap herself. Highly recommend
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have had this seat for several months. My daughter loves it. Very comfortable and safe! It held up amazingly in a pretty bad accident we were just in. Will be replacing the wrecked one with this same carseat.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good transition from 5-point harness My daughter is about to turn 4 and had started unbuckling her 5-point harness while we were driving... We agreed to try a booster. She likes the freedom to move about a little more in this while still having the shoulder and lap belts in place. I like the cushioned feeling of the seat and headrest - she has been able to fall asleep and have her head supported by the headrest.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foam was broken when I removed cover I’ve only had this seat for a little over 2 years and I went to clean it and when I took the cover off the foam in the headrest was not attached to car seat and a piece was broken off. I don’t even know if I should put it back together after washing and continue using it. It feels cheaply made and flimsy.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful booster! I really like this high back booster seat. The color scheme is great. Very easy to install. My only issue is the seat belt shoulder strap seems to get caught somehow in the red seat belt guide area. Very often my granddaughter needs assistance to get buckled in correctly and safely... and only needs help because the belt is stuck. Going through the pick up line at school she can't quickly get herself buckled. I often have to go around the corner, stop, get out and help her. Other than that one issue, which may be only my vehicle, I love the seat
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat I purchased this seat because it has latches like the regular carseat. Some boosters just sit on the seat & it didn't seem as safe. Very easy to put together & works great.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My son loves the seat, he likes being buckled like adults and this works perfect. What I love about it is it has the latch system which keeps the seat in place and study.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little guy loved My little guy loved graduating to this booster seat. I told him ot was his racecar seat and he seems to love it. With the red and black design ot looks super tough and cool. It was very affordable and even has cupholders.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition! My grand daughter loves this seat! It makes her feel like a grownup. She buckles it all by herself. Of course I check behind her.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I really like this high back booster, for two main reasons. First, it puts the seat belt in the perfect position, the seat belt is not against my sons neck. Second it is anchored to the seat, so i dont have to worry about it moving while he's not in it. My son is 60lbs and 4ft 2inches, he finds it comfortable and really likes it.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great booster! Great booster! Fits in both our A6 and Forester perfectly and our daughter loves it. Only suggestion I could make would be replacing the little drawer with a second cup holder. My daughter can’t use her right arm/hand very well and it is tough for her reach across her body with her left arm to grab her drink on her right. I could have avoided this seat because of this but the other awesome features have made it a great decision!
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foam in headrest already broken I’ve only had this seat for a year maybe and I went to clean it and when I took the cover off the foam in the headrest was not attached to car seat and a piece was broken off. I don’t even know if I should put it back together after washing and use. It feels cheaply made and flimsy.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Headrest doesn’t stay in position Love this booster seat EXCEPT: the latch that keeps the headrest in position does not work appropriately, and the headrest has to be repositioned for EVERY car ride! I have seen this problem mentioned in many reviews, so this seems to be a design flaw. I’m looking for a solution. Is there a fix for this??
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My grandson is safe and secure in his new seat. As he grows up, it is comforting to know that excellent products from Grace are available for every stage of their little life. And let me add, easy to clean!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent carseat and comfortable This does have a latch system and seems to be well-made as well as comfortable and easy for my 6 year old to get in and out of on his own.
Date published: 2021-03-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_92262, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graco
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
AFFIX™ Highback Booster Seat with Latch System
$94.99